Subscribe   Submit Work   Log In

Lord of the Flies by William Golding

By Turffany, Charleston, WV

Lord of the Flies by William Golding

Must Read
* * * *
Lord of the Flies was written by William Golding in 1954. He has written other great books like Free Fall, Fire Down Below, The Paper Men, and many others. After retiring from his job of being Lieutenant in command of a rocket ship, he was awarded the ‘Booker Prize.’ His works are lucid, realistic, symbolic, and all around beautiful.
Lord of the Flies takes place on a deserted island, and follows the view of a group of British schoolboys who were the only survivors of a plane crash. The main characters Piggy, John, Ralph, and Simon are the oldest of the group and decide to form a tribe as a way to survive. John and the littler kids are hunters, Simon adventures around the island, Piggy comes up with ideas to get them found, and Ralph is the leader.

Page 1 of 3

Share this article:

Share on Facebook   Share on Google+   Share on Twitter

Post a Comment

Be the first to comment on this!